AREF uses cookies to improve its website.

In order to improve our services, we use cookies to track your browser details. Which in turn aids usability. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our cookie policy. Learn more.

ACS Working Group

The ACS Working Group is made up of members from the AREF Regulation and Tax Committees. The working group have produced a paper that briefly describes the reasons for introducing the two types of Authorised Contractual Schemes, along with their legal structure and tax treatment. The paper provides a comparison between ACS and other fund structures for UK commercial property. Click here to view the ACS paper. 

Current members:

Click on the image or name to view further details:

Neil Stanford, Standard Life Investments (Chair)



Will Chetwood, Aviva Investors (Chair)





   Peter Macpherson



Melville Rodrigues, CMS Cameron McKenn




Camilla Spielman, Eversheds




Andrew Thomson, Schroder Property Investment Management



Mark Sherwin, AREF


Jacqui Bungay