AREF uses cookies to improve its website.

In order to improve our services, we use cookies to track your browser details. Which in turn aids usability. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our cookie policy. Learn more.


The Board fulfil the statutory obligations of the Company, manage the finances, determine membership categories and criteria, enter into and oversee all significant contracts, and oversee the Chief Executive. All other activities are delegated either to Business Strategy Committee or Management Committee.

Current members:

Click on the image or name to view further details

Deborah Lloyd, Deborah Lloyd Consulting (Chair)



Paolo Alonzi, Aberdeen Standard Investments



Ian Mason, AEW Europe





Rebecca Middleton, DTZ Investors




Simon Radford, Lothbury Investment Management


Paul Richards, Mercer



Nick Thompson 



David Wise, Kames Capital




John Cartwright, Chief Executive