AREF uses cookies to improve its website.

In order to improve our services, we use cookies to track your browser details. Which in turn aids usability. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our cookie policy. Learn more.

Management Committee

The aim of the Management Committee is to best represent the membership collectively, and in a non-partisan way, in acting on behalf of the Board or making recommendations to it.
The obligation on the Board, supported by Business Strategy Committee and Management Committee is to appoint senior industry figures as members such that the Committee encompasses the best possible spread of fund types and the skills and experiences of individual members.
Management Committee delegates specialist responsibilities to a number of Committees and Working Groups.

Current members:

Click on the image or name to view further details.

Deborah Lloyd, Deborah Lloyd Consulting (Chair)




Kevin Aitchison, Knight Frank Investors



Paolo Alonzi, Standard LIfe Investments



Justin Brown, BlackRock


Will Chetwood, Aviva Investors



Paul Edwards, Legal & General Property



Gerry Ferguson, Aberdeen Asset Management




Ian Mason, AEW Europe



Simon Radford, Lothbury Investment Management



Paul Richards, Mercer




Graeme Rutter, Schroder Property Investment Management



Anthony Shayle, UBS




Darren Stolzenberg, Nabarro




David Wise, Kames Capital




John Cartwright, Chief Executive, AREF



Mark Sherwin, AREF