AREF uses cookies to improve its website.

In order to improve our services, we use cookies to track your browser details. Which in turn aids usability. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to the terms and conditions of our cookie policy. Learn more.

Secondary Markets Working Group

The objectives of the Secondary Markets Working Group are to:

  • Reduce risk around secondary market transactions to give greater confidence to counterparties.
  • Enhance secondary market transparency, especially for market participants who look to trade irregularly and are unfamilar with the process.
  • Increase industry standardisation in the administration and settlement procedures.

The Working Group are looking at income accruals, re-registraion, stock transfer forms, KYC documentation, delivery vs payment and pricing transparency.


Committee members are:

Matt Day, Independent (Chair)

James Guppy, BlackRock

John Harding, BlackRock

Ashley Marks, CAPRA Global Partners

Mark Adcock, CBRE Global Investors

Mike Levi, CBRE

James Allum, Columbia Threadneele

Stephen Palmer, Independent

Mark Bunney, Kames Capital

Tony Doherty, L&G

Adrian Little, M&G Real Estate

Graeme Rutter, Schroder Real Estate IM

Mike McKell, Tullet Prebon