18 Jun 2021

We are delighted to announce details of the AREF Annual Awards 2021. This year we have added a new award to the line up 'The AREF Research Award' as well as adding a new criteria for the 'Investors' Award for Outstanding Achievement'. Both are now open for members to submit their entry:

Investors' Award for Outstanding Achievement

Launched in 2019 and with a new criteria for 2021, this award, open to all AREF Fund Members is judged by a panel of key fund investors. Members are invited to nominate their fund by stating, in no more than 500 words, how their fund excels and why it should be considered for this award based on Governance, progress towards Net Zero Carbon or their firms response to Covid-19.

The deadline for submission has been extended to 15th July 2021.

The AREF Research Award

Members of the Research & Information Committee are launching the AREF Research Award - we invite all member firms to submit a maximum of three pieces of original research, published by your firm or sent to your clients since 1st July 2020. The winner will be invited to present their research at an AREF event for members. In addition, the winning paper and any other reports the judges consider noteworthy will be showcased on the AREF website.

Submissions should be sent by 15th July 2021

These awards, along with our other awards 'Affiliate of the Year' and 'Outstanding Individual Contribution of the Year' will all be presented at a virtual awards ceremony in September - more details will be announced soon.

For more information on both these awards including T&C's and criteria pleae click here.



Eve Holloway

Eve Holloway

Marketing Executive, AREF

Eve helps with the administrative side of AREF, including running events, updating the website and marketing.

Eve previously worked for The Investment Association. She has worked in financial services since 2013.