Each year the Association gives out a number of awards to recognise achievement and contribution, by our members and others who support the work of AREF.


Each year we present four awards, as follows:

For more information on each of our awards, including criteria, deadlines, judging panels and winners of previous years, please click on the awards below:

Outstanding Fund Achievement

The AREF Research Award

Affiliate of the Year

The John Cartwright Award for Outstanding Individual Contribution

Award Winners 2023

Click below to read the News Article

27 Sep 2023

AREF Annual Award Winners 2023 Revealed

Award Winners 2022

Click here to read the News Article


For information relating to any of our awards, please contact Clare Whyte on cwhyte@aref.org.uk

To view photos from past Annual Dinners, click here.