The AREF Annual Dinner & Awards was launched in the late 1990s, to raise the profile of the Association and to create an opportunity for fund managers and their specialist advisors to network.  It has become a highlight in the real estate social calendar.

The dinner has hosted a vast array of speakers and entertainers, including Lord Sebastian Coe, Rory Bremner, Ian Hislop, mind-reader Graham Jolly and in 2018 Nina Conti.

AREF Annual Awards

In 2011 the AREF Annual Awards were introduced to recognise AREF member funds that have consistently provided attractive, risk-adjusted performance to investors and to acknowledge member firms and individuals that have made exceptional contributions in supporting the work of AREF.

In 2019 the Investors Award for Outstanding Achievement is being introduced, whereby funds are invited to make submissions based on three categories: governance; environmental and social impact; and investor communication.  The winner will be seletec by a panel of investors.

To find out more information on the awards, including the purpose, selection criteria, selection process and previous winners, view our Annual Awards page here.

Book a Table

See our Events Calendar for full details of how to book a table.


Thank you to our sponsor for the 2018, 2019 and 2020 Annual Dinner Awards 'Aztec Financial Services'.

Please visit our sponsorship opportunities page for details and look out for announcements of new packages in our Newsletter.


To view photos from previous Annual Dinner & Awards, please click here.









View 'Our History' publication below to read more about AREF and the AREF Dinner specifically on pages 16 & 17.